Mailbox Upgrades and Downgrades
It is very easy to move mailboxes between Class of Service (CoS) and this can be done at any time. If you change a mailbox from one CoS to another – the following applies:
- If you upgrade a mailbox to a more expensive CoS, you will be charged at the new CoS rate for the entire month in which you carry out the upgrade; or
- if you downgrade a mailbox to a less expensive CoS, you will be charged at the new rate from the start of the following month; and
- In any case, you will not be charged anything if you change the mailbox back to the original CoS before Midnight on the same day – this means you can correct mistakes without charge
- Example: You upgrade a mailbox from Standard to Professional in February – your next invoice (at the beginning of March) will include a charge for Professional.
- Example: You downgrade a mailbox from Professional to Standard in March – your next invoice (at the beginning of April) will include a charge for Professional (covering March) and the invoice after that (covering April) will include the charge for Standard.